Page 1 of 1

[Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:58 pm
by PascalH
Hello :)

Imagine I have a mortar and I shot with it. In my next turn, I'm using an order to reload. Doing so means I have to decide which kind of projectile (incendiary/gerade) I want to use for my next shot with an marker faced down.
Another turn later I decide that I have to use the smoke order ability instead of shooting.

What happens to the loaded ammunition?
Do I have to reload after the smoke order again before shooting?

In my inagination, the crew uses the barrel to burn flamable material to create smoke signals. Therefore it has to be empty (at least thats what I'm thinking...burning some wood at the top of explosive grenades sounds like a bad idea)

Thanks for helping!

Re: [Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:39 am
by ajmendoza
PascalH wrote:
Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:58 pm

Another turn later I decide that I have to use the smoke order ability instead of shooting.

What happens to the loaded ammunition?
Do I have to reload after the smoke order again before shooting?
You do not have to reload again. You can use the smoke order and shooting afterwards.
The idea if selecting the ammunition is the crew is prepared to load the proper ammo, but if you would use the smoke order is because it is empty and it will be loaded after.

Although would be a nice spectacle doing some "fireworks signs" xDDD

Re: [Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:41 am
by PascalH
ajmendoza wrote:
Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:39 am

The idea if selecting the ammunition is the crew is prepared to load the proper ammo, but if you would use the smoke order is because it is empty and it will be loaded after.
Perfect! Didn't thought of that! Thanks for your help! :)