[Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Preguntas sobre las reglas | FAQ
Post Reply
User avatar
PascalH
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 10:10 am

[Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Post by PascalH » Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:58 pm

Hello :)

Imagine I have a mortar and I shot with it. In my next turn, I'm using an order to reload. Doing so means I have to decide which kind of projectile (incendiary/gerade) I want to use for my next shot with an marker faced down.
Another turn later I decide that I have to use the smoke order ability instead of shooting.

What happens to the loaded ammunition?
Do I have to reload after the smoke order again before shooting?

In my inagination, the crew uses the barrel to burn flamable material to create smoke signals. Therefore it has to be empty (at least thats what I'm thinking...burning some wood at the top of explosive grenades sounds like a bad idea)

Thanks for helping!

User avatar
ajmendoza
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 10:27 am

Re: [Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Post by ajmendoza » Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:39 am

PascalH wrote:
Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:58 pm

Another turn later I decide that I have to use the smoke order ability instead of shooting.

What happens to the loaded ammunition?
Do I have to reload after the smoke order again before shooting?
You do not have to reload again. You can use the smoke order and shooting afterwards.
The idea if selecting the ammunition is the crew is prepared to load the proper ammo, but if you would use the smoke order is because it is empty and it will be loaded after.

Although would be a nice spectacle doing some "fireworks signs" xDDD

User avatar
PascalH
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 10:10 am

Re: [Both] Morutaru Reload/Smoke Orders

Post by PascalH » Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:41 am

ajmendoza wrote:
Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:39 am

The idea if selecting the ammunition is the crew is prepared to load the proper ammo, but if you would use the smoke order is because it is empty and it will be loaded after.
Perfect! Didn't thought of that! Thanks for your help! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest