spanish version in the second postThese are a series of new and updated rules in order to improve the Kensei's game experience. We want to read your thoughts and experience in game
Lead Why this new order?
This new order empower leaders unattached to any unit and make the game even faster and strategic. This order my break the normal activation sequence because it allow to activate more than one troop at the same time.
Once per turn, one of your leaders unattached to any unit can use the special order "Lead". In other words, only one leader per turn can use this order.
When the leader is activated and, after its Order Roll, he/she can decided to lead as many allied troops as Activation Orders have got. These selected troops must be within 10 cm, they cannot have a "Used Unit" marker and cannot be another solitary leader.
These selected troops will be considered Active Units alongside the leader and they will perform the same orders declared by the leader during his/her activation if those troops are within the action radius of the Lead order (10 cm.) when the orders is declared.
i.e.: A leader get one Activation Order after his Order Roll. He decides to use the "Lead" order over an allied unit within 10 cm. He can only lead over 1 unit because he just have 1 Activation Order. The leader declares "Move" so the led troops will also move with the leader. The player move the leader and then the unit, afterwards both troops receives a Used Unit marker.
The leader can decides to perform the declared order or remain static and let the led troops perform alone the orders, simulation how the leader their troops from backguards.
i.e.: a leader can lead over a near troop, declare charge and remain static. The led troops will charge against the enemy but he will not move at all, also receiving a Used Unit marker when the led troops finish their activation.
This "Lead" order do not waste any leader's Activation Order (if he/she got two orders in its Order Roll, the leader can still use both orders even using "Lead").
A leader can only "Lead" once per activation and this order must be declared before using his/her first Activation Order.
When the leader and led troops finish the activation all of them receives the Used Unit Marker.
When a led troop leave during any order the leader's influence radius for "Lead" (10 cm.), it cannot receive leader's order any longer during the activation. When that troop finishes the order, it receives a Used Unit Marker.
I.e.: A Hero, with two Activation Orders, lead over two troops and uses "Move" as first Action Order. After the movement, one of the two troops has left the 10 cm. radius of this Lead order influence, so it cannot receive the second leader's order and receives a Used Unit marker. The leader and the other troop, which still is within the leader influence, can perform the second order as usual.
Each led troop must perform its own Order Roll in order to know if it activates their ki abilities. It is only matter if they got 6+ as long as the led troops will use the leader's Action Orders.
If the given order requires any roll (run, charge, etc.), each led troop as well as the leader must perform their independently roll.
The leader can only use the order that are able to do by all the led troops. (i.e. if one of the led troops cannot run, the leader cannot declare "run").
Reactions and Lead
A leader cannot Lead when reacting, no matter if it is the Active Unit or not.
If the opponent is forced to react with several troops due several simultaneous attacks using Lead, the player will lost one Active Unit's Activation Order, after the common rule, for each reacting troop.
When a charge is declared with several troops there are some considerations.
The leader, as said, can also charge alongside led troops or remain static at backwards. If this second option is chosen, when the combats are done, the leader can perform any remaining action order but cannot use any Action Combat Order. All the troops and the leader receives a Unit Used marker when their activations are finish.
It is possible that several troops charge against one enemy unit at the same time. In that case every attacking troop performs the charge movement. If more than one troop engaged in hand to hand combat, it is considered a multiple combat and common rules must be followed.
It is possible that the leader of some of the led troops cannot reach the enemy. In that case follow the common rule. It is considered a successful charge for those troops. The charging troops that engaged the enemy will combat as usual.
The led troops must perform the same orders declared by the leader but the targets of these orders can be differents (i.e.: two led troops can charge over different enemy troops).